Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Dadude253Dadude253

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

Very good!

Great game almost iditical to the real one could you please tell me where you got those portal sound effects


People find this review helpful!

DaxterDudeDaxterDude

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

hmm

Portal is an instant classic. The reason I gave you a 9 was that you made it so the character could survive a fall that could kill you on impact


People find this review helpful!

ElAdamcioElAdamcio

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

Very Fun minues 1 thing

I found the game to be amazing. Very fun. But 1 MAJOR PROBLEM!, it may be that the machine Im using is old, but the jumping has a delay to it, like a half second. This makes timing jumps over pits and lasers virtually impossible, something maybe that needs to be fixed, or mayvbe Im just lagging or something. Other than a few levels that I redid 30+ times timing a single jump, the rest was very fun. Good Work


People find this review helpful!

chubbychildchubbychild

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

5/5

T3H_C4K3_I5_4_LI3



LeotardoLeotardo

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

this is challenging

i g2 like level 37 or 38