Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


pancakeeaterpancakeeater

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 11, 2007

fun fun fun

ahh This game is REALLY addicting but it gets really annoying towards the end when there's like 1000 steps and you die over and over.



5210288452102884

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2007

Awesome

I love this flash, tho I can't get past level 13. Can someone PM how to do it.



1edwarel1edwarel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 10, 2007

alright

i reckon u made it a bit too hard dumb it down please for the guys who dont play games alot and arent that good at it



ColorblindBoyColorblindBoy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2007

i love this game

i cant stop playing it, and i love the how you added the G-man =)



JenovaGamerJenovaGamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2007

awesome

its great but some time its hard too know the solution