Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


ElAdamcioElAdamcio

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

Very Fun minues 1 thing

I found the game to be amazing. Very fun. But 1 MAJOR PROBLEM!, it may be that the machine Im using is old, but the jumping has a delay to it, like a half second. This makes timing jumps over pits and lasers virtually impossible, something maybe that needs to be fixed, or mayvbe Im just lagging or something. Other than a few levels that I redid 30+ times timing a single jump, the rest was very fun. Good Work


People find this review helpful!

chubbychildchubbychild

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

5/5

T3H_C4K3_I5_4_LI3



LeotardoLeotardo

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

this is challenging

i g2 like level 37 or 38



MathwizMathwiz

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2007

Whew!

Took me 3 days, but I beat it! Really intertaining and fun. Thx for such a fun game!


People find this review helpful!

valkyrion4valkyrion4

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 8, 2007

Very Good!

This is one of the best games here, requires lots of skill, reflexes, and knowledge.
Extremely good graphics and nice music.

It took me 4 straight hours to beat, great job.


People find this review helpful!