Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Shotgun-FaceliftShotgun-Facelift

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2007

Spectacular

A great adaptation, I don't even want to know how much it took to make this game haha.



TrancemindTrancemind

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2007

Well done!

Because of this game, I want to go buy the actuall Portal.

Is it just me, or did I see a G-man in level 16?

Hey everybody, I lost the game! ^^



CT-ZeroCT-Zero

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2007

Awesome!

Im too suprised i cant describe!!!1!



Bob-CharleyBob-Charley

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

Wow.

This game is amazing. I think it's probably the only game on Newgrounds I've actually spent a considerable amount of time playing, aside from Newgrounds Rumble. Well done, and I gotta toss in, a sequel might be neat. Maybe throw in some powerups (wider portals, intangible portals, etc), different environments... But yeah, great work.



IHaveNo-UsernameIHaveNo-Username

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

Excellent AS

The Actionscript was fantastic and graphics were quite good. One of my favorite games by far.