Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


AlatonAlaton

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2007

Loved it!

The first time I played this game, I didn't have an account, so I couldn't give my opinion. But after playing it just now, I had to create an account. Your game is absolutely AMAZING! Even if it wasn't like the real game, it still rocked ass! You get a 10/10 from me.


People find this review helpful!

Thrash101Thrash101

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2007

Best Flash Ever.

This is hands down the best flash game i've ever played. I registered with NG just to tell you that. 10/10 loved every part of it.
Just one question... what flavor was the cake?



andrew1229andrew1229

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2007

wow

this game is so amazing one of the best flash games ever. here r some cheats. noclip lets u fly. god u have unlimited health.the graphics r so amazing for a flash and some of it is so intense. the last level is super hard.



thezenmind44thezenmind44

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2007

Wow

Superb work. Stays very true to the game, while creating new puzzles to solve. Truly excellent.



3swat3swat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 11, 2007

lvl 9

not easy 9/10