Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


hawkseye1802hawkseye1802

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 11, 2007

Amazing!

Well this is fantastic! I beat it in no time, but I twas very challanging. Congratulations on a fantastic game! There were a few glitches, but that was it! Thank you!



DemonstarfoxDemonstarfox

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2007

NICE!!!

awesome game, dude. it really did a nice job of recreating portal. keep up the good work!
P.S. do u think u could make a flash version of hl2 also?



conrad500conrad500

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2007

Monthly first?

Is there such thing as a monthly first, cus i think its been first for a while now eh?



W4RRI0RW4RRI0R

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2007

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT

Excellent physics, great sound and music, wonderful level design and clever scripting regarding the computer. It was just long enough and very enjoyable, proving fun and challenging in a flawless blend.

The only, and I mean ONLY, glitch I found was in level 38, you couldn't send a box through a portal alone, because it would respawn back to its original position. You had to physically escort a box. Not impossible, just extremely iritating.



AlatonAlaton

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2007

Loved it!

The first time I played this game, I didn't have an account, so I couldn't give my opinion. But after playing it just now, I had to create an account. Your game is absolutely AMAZING! Even if it wasn't like the real game, it still rocked ass! You get a 10/10 from me.


People find this review helpful!