Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Dragon314Dragon314

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2007

wow

i have no patience, so i only got to level... 35, before i got sick of it. I knew what to do, i just didnt feel like doing it, required way to much though, and im lazy.

Amazing game, and even more impressive its been on front page so long. lesee... constructive critisism... oh yea! make a companion cube. and the boss fight... thingy wwould be cool, but its really not needed.



santusantu

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2007

less that I expected

hey, in the last level you should make a fight between GLaDOS and the player, like the real pOrtal



NeOnCiTyNeOnCiTy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 11, 2007

Brilliant

This is a great game! One of the all time greats on NG. I couldn't get past the gravity level at the start. How do you do that?



KriosGaurdKriosGaurd

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2007

enter these

eat-die
god-incincible
gravity 0- no gravity wee
portal proof- anywhere=portal
kill/die-just dont do this one
dance-a+d lol!
noclip-use this with 0g weeeeeeeeeeee
prevlevel/nextlevel-goto the next or prev levl
gotolevel 41-cake!!
createcompanion- ferindly cube
createturret-shoots at you

pause go to options, turn on the top one, go back and push ~


People find this review helpful!

DravenStlDravenStl

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 11, 2007

Sweet!!!!

I have to agree that it is a little difficult, but thats ok, the game is still really smoooth and cool. I am having a blast playing it.