Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


master-reaper6master-reaper6

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2007

i love this game

i am up to lvl 31 i think and i was like dammit i almost beat it but i got tired of playing i wanna play the orange box one but my 360 is broken and on its way to texas to get fixed >_< but i wanna play the real one cuz this is amazing



ut2k4wikichiciut2k4wikichici

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2007

Nice game.

I played the real portal, great 2d representation of it.

although i could only get through 10 levels before my brain died.



BloodStainedKatanaBloodStainedKatana

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2007

I beat level 40!

Challenging and addicting as hell! 10/10


People find this review helpful!

catman03catman03

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2007

10/10 Probably best game on NG

Excellent; though i did find a bug. It's on level 38: after i took out the turret and brought the 2 boxes over to the area where the ground isn't portal-proof, i shot a portal upwards into the second alcove and portaled them and myself into the third above-alcove. I used a portal to activate the switch below the red laser and then brought myself and the box i used to activate it back into the third alcove (the one with the switch and the blue laser). I shot a portal up above and pushed two boxes through another so they dropped into the area above, now i got this to work (hence how i beat the level), but sometimes when i try this it'll warp the two boxes back to their original place below rather than through to the area above. Oh and also: where can i get Portal? You know, the non-flash version? i can't find it anywhere.


People find this review helpful!

MegabuttMegabutt

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2007

10/10

I just completed the 40th level without using a guide or anything. =] Yay me! I think it's a great game, and it makes me want the real one. The controls were easy to use, the puzzles could all be solved with some thought, the information provided was useful,
and overall it was the best puzzle game I've ever played.


People find this review helpful!