Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


azertyftwazertyftw

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 12, 2007

Great game but...

Great game, but is it possible to(and this is for al flashgame makers^^) add alternative controls in the future for azerty users because qwerty based controls on an azerty based keyboard is quite annoying :P



lonelyrockrabbilonelyrockrabbi

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2007

So Addictive!!!!!!!!!

Easily one of the best flash games I've ever played!!
My only critisism is that it's too damn addictive. (But than that can hardly be called a critisism now, can it?)


People find this review helpful!

landyllandyl

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2007

Excellent!

Playing this game made me go out and buy the orange box, great work!



DynamiteKyleDynamiteKyle

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2007

Best Flash Game EVER!

This is the BEST flash game ever!


People find this review helpful!

Stevekiller1901Stevekiller1901

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2007

This game rocks

it is one of my best games in this website!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!