Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


NEVRNEVR

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2007

Nice concept and a challenging game

I like the fact that you have to use your brain a bit in this game. There are levels where I found myself becoming quite innovative in how I attempted to conquer the stage, which was nice. Definitely one to play more than once.



morlockclericmorlockcleric

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 14, 2007

fun

this was fun until I used noclip :) and god which should be buddha if you want to keep it like the game

use ~ go in console type noclip you fly around and stuff just like on the actual steam games :)

so im gana beat the game like this lol



Gunguy1Gunguy1

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2007

Nice

Cake Obtained. lol,great game!



HalfwaySquidHalfwaySquid

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2007

Great game man...

Great game, well though out, good graphics, good physics (in Halflife fashion) and only minor glitches. Oh, and HOW LONG HAS THIS BEEN ON THE FRONT PAGE???

Thankyou for making my life just a little better.



GogolGogol

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2007

Spectacular

This is the first time I've ever given a 10. I was entirely hooked onto this game until it was over. It even convinced me to go out and buy the real portals (BTW thank you for the influence, portal is great). I hope you come out with another very soon.