Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


GogolGogol

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2007

Spectacular

This is the first time I've ever given a 10. I was entirely hooked onto this game until it was over. It even convinced me to go out and buy the real portals (BTW thank you for the influence, portal is great). I hope you come out with another very soon.



mechias3mechias3

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2007

Awesome, I really, really want the portal game

Nice, I can't wait to get the real portal game. And to the guy that said:
lvl six its unbeatible 1h and i still dont undestand you are lol .PS I AM EXPERIENCED GAMER AND |YOU SUCK.

It IS possible by getting up to the top ledge you can, go to the right edge, shoot two portals next to each other on the ground below you, jump into on of them, then the momentum will push you up high enough to be able to get to the right side and beat the lvl. I know since I beat it. Try it yourself. And next time pay attention to hints if you never played the game before. No offence though, but you might be an experienced gamer, but this game isn't an action game, it's a unique thinking game; thinking with portals and momentum and all that sciencey stuff.



JakeJokerJakeJoker

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 14, 2007

Nice job

Nicely done game.

Keep up the good work.

(:



eragonaseragonas

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2007

lol

lv six its unbeatrible 1h and i still dont undestand you are lol .PS I AM EXPERIENCED GAMER AND |YOU SUCK



RAXUS13RAXUS13

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2007

c00l!

But i cat understand what t do at lvl 6