Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


BushidoBaconBushidoBacon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 14, 2007

Amazing.

This combines what everyone loves: Platforming, brain puzzles, magic portals, future technology, lasers, turrets, crushy deathtraps, and most importantly, cake!

But seriously, this game is very well made. Physics are amazing, and the laser turret puzzles are quite engaging. I swear I almost had a heart attack the first time I picked up a turret from the wrong side!



PortalDevicePortalDevice

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2007

Wow.

This is great. I'd love to see either a sequel or a similar game from you guys. Keep on keepin' on.



wiseguy149wiseguy149

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2007

AWESOME!

Really great game with great graphics, it demands patience and is AWESOME!!!



PrimeirPrimeir

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2007

Whoa Dude

Dude, chill theres no need to swear keep on trying and be patient, I've played it plenty a time and it works fine, just make sure your flash is current and you should be fine, other than that its brill, especially the end levels... the last levels creepy thought with the cake... didn't understand that but it must be part of some plot, anyway overall it was awesome.


People find this review helpful!

isaaccadeisaaccade

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2007

1337!

i love it! ill PM u if i find bugs