Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


nonemoskaternonemoskater

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2007

Awesome.

Absolutley fun. Got stuck on the level where you use the infinite loop though. I'll figure out soon or later.



poopkicker24poopkicker24

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2007

cool

will anyone send me a buddy reqwest and this game is asome



LiuZhangLiuZhang

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 15, 2007

Excellent!

I really enjoyed this game! The game was entertaining the entire way through. Some of the puzzles were legitimately challenging and made the game all the more fun. I've played through the entire game about three times now, and it still doesn't get old!
Kudos!



GoodbyeDaysGoodbyeDays

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2007

oh so delicious

you are amazing. finished it. sad its over.



Rexmex-1825Rexmex-1825

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2007

fuck yea i did all teh levels

yes i finaly finished this addicting game. Now i want the real one