Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


werewolfjediwerewolfjedi

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2007

wow

its a great thing, and insanely hard. very clever work on the puzzles, you can realy think outside the book. amzaming work, do it again if you can please.



mickey35mickey35

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 16, 2007

Very fun game, but one prominent glitch

a VERY fun and addicting game, but on level 38, theres a game-breaking glitch. so i look at the level and realize that i need to get those 2 blocks up on top to hold the buttons. so i portal them up to the middle level. works fine. i portal them over to the right under the blue ray. works fine as well. but when i try to portal them eithor to the top level or the upper half of the blue ray, the disappear back to where they started from, and i have to restart the level. ive tried this by putting my starting portal on the bottom floor, and on the right wall in those corners, and both have yeilded the same results. i know HOW to solve level 38, and im sure i could without the glitch. so PLEASE fix it. other then that, this game pretty much kicks ass. thanks :)



ZentraediZentraedi

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2007

Fun game

This has to be one of the most fun games I have played. It took me 3 days to get through it all, well I just played when I had the time. The game uses quite a bit of brain power, I like that. The portal idea is pretty original, well according to you you took it from somewhere but you made it your own. Job well done I'm looking forward to some new levels now. Keep up the good work!



nonemoskaternonemoskater

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2007

Awesome.

Absolutley fun. Got stuck on the level where you use the infinite loop though. I'll figure out soon or later.



poopkicker24poopkicker24

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2007

cool

will anyone send me a buddy reqwest and this game is asome