Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


ChickenFishChickenFish

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2007

Great.

It makes me think, and I enjoy that in a game, But its a little hard. I can't beat lvl 15...



Peterparker007Peterparker007

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 16, 2007

Amazing

I have played this game alot, and everyday I come on and give it a 5 out of 5 rating, this is definatly one of my fav games on Newgrounds. I couldn't beat it though, just because of how crappy my computer is it got kinda slow (even on low quality) but a great game none the less



rogan337rogan337

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2007

awsome!!!!

i so carnt stop playing this game its awsome i want the original lol very nice man!



sicksticksickstick

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 16, 2007

Clever

I think Valve would love this on their website, maybe you ould contact them about it? Amazing graphics lives up to the clever and puzzling gampelay of the real portal game. Good work.



thegruntbrothersthegruntbrothers

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2007

Best Game!!!!!!!

I have never played the original one but if its half as good as this, I WANT IT.
BEST GAME EVER