Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


lordofthepwned234lordofthepwned234

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2007

Awesome

This game is great! I got to 28 and i died on the pit right before you go to the next level. So it suck to be me right now cause i tried the level over and over again and i couldn't do it. but the is freak'en awesome!



pancakeypancakey

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2007

Purely Puzzling

I have never played a game like this that is so fun im still playing it after i beat it I hope you make more games like this. 5 out of 5 and a ten stars from me!



ChickenFishChickenFish

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2007

Great.

It makes me think, and I enjoy that in a game, But its a little hard. I can't beat lvl 15...



Peterparker007Peterparker007

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 16, 2007

Amazing

I have played this game alot, and everyday I come on and give it a 5 out of 5 rating, this is definatly one of my fav games on Newgrounds. I couldn't beat it though, just because of how crappy my computer is it got kinda slow (even on low quality) but a great game none the less



rogan337rogan337

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2007

awsome!!!!

i so carnt stop playing this game its awsome i want the original lol very nice man!