Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


hotfudge2100hotfudge2100

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2007

my favorite gam ever!

it is sooo addicting.
The cake is a lie!!



crunchy-but-munchcrunchy-but-munch

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 17, 2007

nice game

that was an enjoyable game but i got stuck and could not figure out how to complete the level So thats why i didn't give it a full 10.



alibongoalibongo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 17, 2007

Great game

I love this game and love the last level CAKE! but i also love the 0 gravity setting on the console. This is the closest to the real portal your gonna get on flash and it totally rocks my socks man!


People find this review helpful!

NyubisNyubis

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2007

the best

it's on frontpage for months, i can only agree with it.
just cant stop playing!
(my personal best : finished in 51 minutes, no cheating)



HackSWHackSW

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 17, 2007

WOW good job

A great game, a accurate recolection of portal in 2d
That is impressive, and it is an amazing game
GOOD JOB i can't stress this enough
WONDERFUL GAME

BTW every1 is stuck on lv 6 (n00bs) just put a portal up and down, then when falling down put another portal on the floor, ul go flying up through the portal on the floor


People find this review helpful!