Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


L-L-LagL-L-Lag

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2007

Sweet Jesus

This game has been on the front page for ages now.



tigerclawxtigerclawx

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 17, 2007

sweet

This game is sweet, but it kinda gets challenging after awhile, maybe you should make like different kinds of weps or sumthin?



AnimaLansAnimaLans

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2007

I say... that was awesome!

It was JUST like Portal... except 2d and on the internet. But, that aside, this was amazingly well done! And because it's so perfect... that's retty much all I have to say. Yup. Graphics were great. Gameplay was amazing. I really couldn't find anything wrong with this. Great job!


People find this review helpful!

CalebRSCalebRS

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2007

great game

very addictive. lots of fun, especially messing around with the console.



ArcademasterArcademaster

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 17, 2007

A very fun and Addictive game!

Good: Very Addictive!, Very fun!, Good visual style!
Bad:Some levels are very hard!

Overall:A great and fun game but also very hard!


People find this review helpful!