Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TheslavTheslav

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 18, 2007

+spoiler alert+

Great game, good for an hour or two.

Found out that if you get stuck on a level,
Turn console on and press"`" to bring it up.

Type:
"nextlevel" to go to the next level
or
"gotolevel <level number>" to skip ahead to any level you want.


People find this review helpful!

tcobbstcobbs

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2007

Still?

Still on the fricken front page?
I agree!!


People find this review helpful!

MinimalistMinimalist

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 18, 2007

This game is pretty sweet

Got to level 38



bopmofobopmofo

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 18, 2007

Some of the levels..

were too hard, especially the ones where there is only one way to solve it, and you have to put your portal in ONE and only ONE perfect spot



hobbitfreak18hobbitfreak18

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 18, 2007

GREAT!

this is one kick ass game! its sorta confusing when you say infinity loop but after thirty minutes i got the picture. this feels like it has the physics from the real game.
I love how you put the toilet in the begging also.