Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


MasterSarge300MasterSarge300

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

NICE!

WOW! A flash version on portal! This is really good and difficult. I was stuck on one of the levels and I could never past it. Keep it up.



krelamekrelame

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

good but not that good

i undertsand that the game is good
but to have the front page for this long is just ridiculous
its not as if its the best game ever
as no game is perfect



marius-vanrhijnmarius-vanrhijn

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

Holy f-nuts!

this must be holding a record for longest time on the front page. O_o


People find this review helpful!

KetiasKetias

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

Stunning

Best puzzle game out yet.



puddingimppuddingimp

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

Awsome! a wonder full puzzle.

one of the best puzzles i have seen. please keep it up!