Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


puddingimppuddingimp

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

Awsome! a wonder full puzzle.

one of the best puzzles i have seen. please keep it up!



435435435435

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

grat

this is a grat game and if u hav any problemes you canenter this code it lits you fly thro walls but you can still die the code is noclip



TheSwordsmanTheSwordsman

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

THE CAKE IS A LIE

An excellent remake of the game! I would've added some text-to-speech computer voices for the instructions on each level (it's simply not Portal without). Overall it's quite challenging and well designed. Explains why it's been on the front page for like a month.



sepia-tenshisepia-tenshi

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2007

gah!

i love it but i got stuck D: i wanted to play more



Ninja-ZombieNinja-Zombie

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 23, 2007

Definitly an awsome new concept

I was plenty puzzled by this one but I made my way through. Keep it up!