Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TheStonePilotTheStonePilot

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2007

10/10 For a REASON.

Since my computer is crappy and I don't have a 360, I long to play portal. And so when I saw this on NG, I thought, "Ho-ho-holy CRAP!"

Awesome game. It's almost exactly like the real portal. Keep up the good work... Or else..

The cake is a LIE!



gert7gert7

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 25, 2007

Mini-J'd!

Congrats, you made it to some Spanish game website, Minijuegos, but all games end up there. Not much to expect from this game. But still nice.



kudinaikudinai

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 25, 2007

......

very good



zacnatezacnate

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

...

this game just goes on and on and on and on and on and on

still quite fun



FlashBack211FlashBack211

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

I like it

Yep i like it and take a look at my track history if you can....i dont like fuck all. very impressed its not in the same league as valves portal but it doesnt need to be cuz it creates a league of its own ladies and gentlemen THIS is flash portal