Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


almighty-deusalmighty-deus

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2007

Damn

I´ve played this game soo much! t´s the best flash game ever to grace the internet. I think you should sell it to valve so they put it on the 360 marketplace... imagine all the money you can make... THE CAKE IS A LIE!



GermanZGermanZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2007

Bug report

Strange... lv.13 was repeating twice than it finaly went to lv.14



mahlokmahlok

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 25, 2007

wonderful

I actually played through it twice. I already knew all of the tricks, but it was still fun. I ran into a few little glitches, but that's to be expected working in just flash.



TheStonePilotTheStonePilot

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2007

10/10 For a REASON.

Since my computer is crappy and I don't have a 360, I long to play portal. And so when I saw this on NG, I thought, "Ho-ho-holy CRAP!"

Awesome game. It's almost exactly like the real portal. Keep up the good work... Or else..

The cake is a LIE!



gert7gert7

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 25, 2007

Mini-J'd!

Congrats, you made it to some Spanish game website, Minijuegos, but all games end up there. Not much to expect from this game. But still nice.