Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


deathroller239deathroller239

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

its fun. but

it doesnt do the justice of how awesome real portal is. i should have played this before i bought the game i most likely would have enjoyed it that much better im not going to lower the score on that behalf though so here is your well deserved 9!



BoetjesBoetjes

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

Ubercruel

damm, this is good. addicted to it alrdy. haven't beat it yet, but when i while i hope there will be a part 2



TankLee8TankLee8

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

Exactly like the game!

COOL...fans of Half-Life will love this!!! Keep doin wutcha doin brutha!



MasterSarge300MasterSarge300

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

NICE!

WOW! A flash version on portal! This is really good and difficult. I was stuck on one of the levels and I could never past it. Keep it up.



krelamekrelame

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

good but not that good

i undertsand that the game is good
but to have the front page for this long is just ridiculous
its not as if its the best game ever
as no game is perfect