Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


mattrules44mattrules44

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

LEVEL 9???

I GOT TO LEVEL 32 BEFORE I GOT STUCK ....... OH AND BY THE WAY DOES ANY1 KNOW HOW TO BEAT LEVEL 32?



supuhfly1supuhfly1

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

Level 9 is impossable :(

That, or I'm stupid...how do you do that?



SimfarSimfar

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

cool

i really like this game. it is good that it is now flash. i played it for too long and now my eyes hurt. i think there shud be a level editor. it would be awesome



AsianBoratAsianBorat

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

nice

lol, I seriously hope you make a level editor. That would be utterly godly!



saintdrake1313saintdrake1313

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

This game is the game god!

Bit glitchy, but everything else is perfect