Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


superfox3740superfox3740

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2007

Great game

i just finished the game, and i have to agree, loved it



Elitekillah2Elitekillah2

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2007

diddo

the dude below knows wat hes talkin bout!



DaEdgarDaEdgar

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2007

Very fun

Don't listen to the whiners who say it's too hard. That's the purpose of a video game, to be challenging. I loved this and hope to see more to come.



isuckbloodisuckblood

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 26, 2007

Difficult

i played this game like 2 months ago, i can't believe it's still on the frontpage, so i thought i'd check it out again. When i did, it felt like a better game. Unfortunatley i didn't give this a 10. I would have if u made the game a bit easier.



IJ-ninjastanIJ-ninjastan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 26, 2007

Exellent

Easy's for sissy's, this Flash is a superb 2d Adaption of Portal. Full of challenge exellence, it really makes you think.
Now, if only it also had the robotic voice, hahaha.