Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


jtizzle4realjtizzle4real

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2007

nice game!

dude this owns i wonder are there cheats like in the real game



MazrixMazrix

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 27, 2007

Heheheh

The irony here is that Portal is easier than this.

Took me a few hours to beat this, but Portal went in about 2.



OzzyGreymanOzzyGreyman

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2007

level 0

i enjoy level 0



Razzor007Razzor007

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2007

Very nice !

Almost great as a real "Portal" .



unlawfulunlawful

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2007

Awesome Fun! Puzzle Fans MUSt Play This Game!!!!

I Found A Really Annoying Glitch That is inescapable... If You Do it that is.... I Accidently Got 2 Portals on a Block And they were so close to each other that when i got in one of them i got Stuck in that spot and i couldn't Close the Portals and i Couldn't Move And i Couldn't Fire Any Other Portals...I Could Still Aim And TRY To Move... But I Was Stuck so i had to Close it out... Awesome Game Though... And That Glitch is VERY Hard To Do So Newcomers Need'nt Worry!