Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Nashezbaernon32Nashezbaernon32

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2007

Funny :D

And puzzle games rolx, good job!



DeadLock125DeadLock125

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 27, 2007

I'm playing a mediocre flash, and I'm still alive~

Kind of neat to play, but it doesn't have any of the charm that made the real Portal fun. No angry robot. No companion cube. Just portals. All portals, all the time.

Very sad.


People find this review helpful!
Dragy2005 responds:

I agree, it's different without GLaDOS and text will never cover that, but give us a break, we made the game before Portal came out!
Besides, in one of the late patches we added your best friend, the Companion Cube, spawnable through the console ("companion") for you to hang around with ;)


jtizzle4realjtizzle4real

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2007

nice game!

dude this owns i wonder are there cheats like in the real game



MazrixMazrix

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 27, 2007

Heheheh

The irony here is that Portal is easier than this.

Took me a few hours to beat this, but Portal went in about 2.



OzzyGreymanOzzyGreyman

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2007

level 0

i enjoy level 0