Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Zareox7Zareox7

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2007

Wow!!

Wow! This is probably one of the best and addicting flash games I've played in a long time! Very very good job. :)



dhedarkhcustarddhedarkhcustard

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 28, 2007

FUCKING ANNOYING SHIT

god what an annoying but awesome game!

i'm too shit at it to go any good, and I keep clicking outside the window when i hhave to aim spots and i end up dieing.

great graphics and sounds and effects, hell everything was awesome! well done.



MarkV5MarkV5

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2007

The best ever

I must say that this is the best game on Newgrounds for what i`ve seen. And after playing the real Portal I must say that this game should be included in The Orange Box also :)



Biscuit-BoyBiscuit-Boy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2007

A solid game

I just finished the real Portal, and I gotta say, this didn't disappoint as a quick fix for my pre-Portal needs!



MattKirbyMattKirby

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 27, 2007

I liek it alot

There is one thing I despise more than hell about this game. YOU CAN'T FUCKING CROUCH. I love the game but come on you can't crouch ? I hateed level 37 the only level to truely stump me because I couldn't crouch and got maimed by the turret fartherst to the left. That was befoer I thought of just running next to two companion cubes and creaming it against the wall. All around good game really fun.