Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


PocketPollutionPocketPollution

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

Amazing

By far one of the best flash games I have ever had the chance to play. Well designed, without bugs, greatly detailed and great game play mechanics give this game a well deserved 5/5 and 10/10.

My only complaint is that it wasn't very original. I would love to see a game made by you which has its own story line and game mechanics as I'm sure it would be an instant hit.



Paradox1218Paradox1218

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

Good

Nice flash version of an awesome game
Too bad no Gladys :P



DrKuganDrKugan

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

cool

this game has good graphics legit lvls and is a time waster. A+ no doubt



TheFucKingTheFucKing

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

Still on frontpage...

...and this game really deserves it!
Great idea, funny levels and nice graphics!
Hope to see more like this from you in future!



DewDew

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

Unique.

Although I can't say that I like this submission, simply because I am not into the whole puzzel thing, I did find it quite interesting on how unique this game actually was, but not only that, the general game was well made. The graphics in this submission were solid, and only that of the character was crude, or lesser so. The rest of the levels were great and were really quite interesting to see. The gameplay was unique and fun at the same time and provided a good fun time. Overall, well I can't say I will ever come back to this submission, but I certinley enjoyed my time here. Good job.