Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


mario92mario92

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Hard. I like it!

this game is hard but very fun!

10/10



CaptainACaptainA

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

I suck to much to play this game

Pretty fun game, but I cant pass some levels due to my suckage. Still great.



lawlzididpwnyrmumlawlzididpwnyrmum

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

ZMFG

seriously, the best flash game i've ever played. great format, wonderfull layout and very few bugs. ive beaten it over 15 times and its still not old xD



SkullboltSkullbolt

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

Great

but how long has this been here?



tehjimtehjim

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

Amazing

It took me a while due to glitches and bullshit with the turrets (are they supposed to fire nonstop in the late levels?) but I did it. About a week ago I beat it, and in the end, I found it to be an amazing game. I'll give it about a 9.5, but we'll just chalk it up as a ten ;3