Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


SanguineRaneSanguineRane

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

amazing game!!

im entranced
the only comment i have is that lvl 38 is buggy!
when i cast portals and push blocks into them, sometimes they disappear or reappear at the bottom of the level rather than where they are supposed to come out.
minor bug, but it gets a little frustrating


People find this review helpful!

azillaazilla

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

awsome

who the hell dosen't like portal... or anything valve makes or based on what valve makes



axel8axel8

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

THE BEST

thi is the best flash game i have played for a VERY long time



mushman727272mushman727272

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

wow

this was posted over 3 months ago and still it #1, impresive



TheSinnerWithinTheSinnerWithin

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

Simply amazing!

This is and will be one of the most amazing games on ng for a long time