Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


FallenPhoenixFallenPhoenix

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2008

I dare say....

At least as good as the real portal by valve. All the mechanics were dead on to the real game. This one even included things the real one left out such as the crusher, and added things like the red and blue force fields. You were even able to kind of catch the personality of GLaDOS through the written announcements throughout the game. This is far and away the best flash game out there due to its fun, its razor sharp controls, good sounds (actual half-life, like the real portal), and the fact that I can come back to it over and over and just pick up and play. Very well done. If there is ever a sequel to portal, it would be awesome if you would turn it to flash.



JDog2274JDog2274

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2008

Cool Game.

A bit challenging at some points but altogether its a pretty cool game.



ChaosSpartan666ChaosSpartan666

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2008

Great Game.

Incredibly well made, and you should pat yourself on the back for a job well done. And to Wolfbane77...the point of challenges is to be challenged...



wolfbane77wolfbane77

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 5, 2008

fun

fun with the momentems of life but i thought soem of the chalanges were a little chanlenging btu al togateher a good game



LornicaiLornicai

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2008

It's like an extension of Portal!

I love how everything came together! The puzzles were challenging (though I had to skip quite a few). the only thing that slightly bugged me slightly was that it didn't totally follow the story line of portal. And no big boss fight? that was a bit of a let down. Oh and just a little tip if you're using the console. Type in createcompanion :D