Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


eagles189eagles189

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

game is great but...

This game is awesome but i think it is about time it comes off of the front page. It's been here for almost three months now.



mr-matchmr-match

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

Warping reality is fun.

This game is an amazing representation of what flash can do.
Let's look at it- Portal, an amazing 3-d game, put to flash and
still retaining its charm, at the cost of graphics. a worthy sacrifice.
keep it up.



Lord-SvenstikovLord-Svenstikov

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

Loved it!

I actually got hooked on this game. I've completed it about 5 or 6 times now and I can't get enough of it. Only a few glitches during hours of gameplay (going through walls etc). My favourite level is number 31, I've played that one alone a good 50 times.



JSSKFFJSSKFF

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

It is a delicious cake!

I must eat it!



CRASH-1678CRASH-1678

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

Awesome game, BUT

It's been on the front page WAY too long.
It should be taken off, i think EVERY person on newgrounds has played it
Which is unfair because other games need a go :(

Consider this if you read it


People find this review helpful!