Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Som1normalSom1normal

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2008

Just awesome

I knew about the game Portal, and really, really wanted to play it, but i couldn't since my pc broke down. Then i came across this game, and it was more than enough to help me through the bad times on a crappy laptop.

Great idea to make a flash version, great graphics, sound etc. No bad word about this.



jehuty25jehuty25

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2008

just a few things for everyone...

for anyone who doesnt know (and it is really embaressing that you dont) and there seems to be quite a lot who dont, the portal game is not original and is based on the 360 version. However i will admit this game is a brilliant remake of the original and is very well thought out and fot the comment made by nib-dawg... you retarded (wer all thinking it i just said it) anyways back to the game. gr8 job!



karkynplaguekarkynplague

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2008

FINALLY!!!

didnt want to write a review until i beat every level and iit took me 32 weeks lol, i have to say that was one of the best games ive played on NG extremely well done



burn0389burn0389

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2008

GREAT!

i like the idea of portals!!!



ThehereticTheheretic

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2008

Awesome!

Not as good as the real Portal but definitely the best 2D version imaginable.
Every aspect was very well done, although it did get really hard near the end.


People find this review helpful!