Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


KarnasesKarnases

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

Sweet

Very nice game. Smooth game play and easy controls make it fun. I like the infinite falling thing, but it doesn't get too fast.



UltimaWeapon64UltimaWeapon64

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

Awsome game

This is pobably the best flash game I've ever played. Close to being as good as the real Portal. This is one game I actually played all the way through and wasn't bored. Great game.


People find this review helpful!

BuddhaGeoBuddhaGeo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

One of the most innovative games in existence.

I seriously couldn't believe I was playing a game created in flash.
All the features, all the option that this game offers, is simply splendid, and its ability to derive the portal system from Valve's highly-acclaimed game in such a manner deserves nothing but to be called the most innovative flash currently in existence.
Great job, keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

oneakoneak

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

sweet

this is awesome but i don't like the door glitch.
for those who don't know its where half your body is half way in the door and half on the wall above and you just fall through.


People find this review helpful!

JohnCena423JohnCena423

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2008

fun i guess

it was so fun i played it all day and i did not get bored nice job


People find this review helpful!