Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


projectemoprojectemo

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2008

awsome...

its awsome but i cant get past lv 6 lol... i suck



sage62sage62

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2008

sweet game

the game is wicked and tough but how long has it been on the front page for now? It has been way to long



WolfBlitz2WolfBlitz2

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2008

great

I like the game
I wish there was a code word to the level you get up to
so you can use it to when on another pc
very complicated
I get crushed by the spikes all the time

Keep it up!



kitoffirekitoffire

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2008

good game too long of a run

fun but it has been in the top forever i have to give it a 10 but yeah i do wish it would drop out of the top



gwardudegwardude

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2008

really good game

hard to beat this kind of game but still very awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!