Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


sasukesux345sasukesux345

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2008

AWESOME!!!

THIS GAME ROCKS!!! I can't get past level 37 though. :(


People find this review helpful!

nobody404nobody404

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2008

You must know more...

You must know more than you say you do... the exit sign at the end shows a picture of a ship, probably the Borealis. How did you know about the Borealis's existance if this came out before portal :O?

Anyway, 5/5.



PetitProxPetitProx

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2008

Cooool!!!

That's some nice cake ^^

Cool game!! can't wait for Portals 2!!!!



Fox-DonutFox-Donut

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 12, 2008

Pretty Good

Overall, this is a great game. I just think that there should be "something" more...
Something is just missing i think. I just got bored playing it after the 25th level. You did a GREAT job on the sound and i thought the gameplay was quite like the original.



Raz321Raz321

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2008

The cake is a lie~

Amazing work. It's hard to beleive this came out before the actual game, because it's so spot-on. The fact that you included the cake at the end is enough to get you a 10/10 and 5/5. :3


People find this review helpful!