Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


kurdt56vankkurdt56vank

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2013

5 stars!!!



EPIKWAFFLE10EPIKWAFFLE10

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2013

One word to describe this EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



battleblast232battleblast232

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 27, 2013

nice since i don't have money for portal i play this



boomshackalackaboomshackalacka

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2013

It was a triumph and this game is awesome and its for the good of all of the gameing community exept the ones who hate games and please keep makeing games like this



neggflashneggflash

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 23, 2013

there are some bugs that need to be fixed (the controls need improvement), and it's glitchy at some levels, but the game itself is fun to play


People find this review helpful!