Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TheFloppyLlamaTheFloppyLlama

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2008

Awesome - go play it

How many 2d adaptations can be just as fun as the 3d predecessor? Not many thats for sure.

The lvl's are interesting and it stays true to the actual Portals game.


People find this review helpful!

NabsolNabsol

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

Great

It was a really great game, but the ending is pathetic. What happended to the GLaDOS?


People find this review helpful!

GoldHammerGoldHammer

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

good but...

i cant do level 13 its like the impossible level ever what do i do? :( i tryed jumping on the eletric field when its off but it comes on to fast D=



adrian05adrian05

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

very good

I very like this game. The levels 30+ are hard but the last is so easy. The music is good and the main menu is similar to menu from 3d Portal. It's one of the best games on Newgrounds (in my opinion).


People find this review helpful!

Raidernation00Raidernation00

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

good

good game tough