Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


XaftwXaftw

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2008

The Cake Is A Lie!

I'm really impressed, you made different levels with a good ratio of difficulty and modified the gameplay to make it good even if it's 2D! 10/10!



ShasOJeffreyShasOJeffrey

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2008

Great game!

Very nice game, but it was sorta hard eventually... BUT THATS WAT MAKES A GOOD GAME! 10/10.



TheGragehTheGrageh

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 27, 2008

GAHHH

i cant beat the one where it says something about infinenent loops... still fun and easy, up to that point -_-



The-Nick13The-Nick13

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2008

the game roxorz!

this game makes me want to buy the orange box, but im poor so ill play this instead!


People find this review helpful!

blocksarecool1blocksarecool1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2008

lotta reviews

amazing game man
perfect