Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


ichigorocks779ichigorocks779

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2008

coooooooool...

omg... i have portal and am a member of portalcake.com (mod site) and this nearly mirrors the actual game however i can't beat the level 14 cause of the weird lightning floor and ceiling part and ive tries the speedy thing go in, speedy thing come out as well as the infinite loop but just can't do it. a lil' help anyone.

p.s. if u make another plz put some of GLaDOS' funny humor in it like ''if at first u don't succeed, u fail'' or ''do u want to marry it? well guess what u cant how does that make u feal''

p.p.s. i am not trying to advertise portalcake so plz dont ban me =P



rune-hunterrune-hunter

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 31, 2008

w00t awesome man

really good but i don't understand lvl 9... how can i use a infinte loop or something like that???
the game was really good keep it up.


People find this review helpful!

rutger438rutger438

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2008

omfg

i like the game so muts.
how do u make it?



anujgamer343anujgamer343

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2008

pretty good!

keep up the good work. its like portal but in flash. ha. nice job it was fun then it got compliacated and i had to USE MY BRAIN!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

leonprimroseleonprimrose

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 30, 2008

not bad (^_^)

For a flash version of the real game this is pretty fun (^_^) fairly addictive too :D Good job.