Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TabrisMelchiorTabrisMelchior

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2008

Got stuck on level 29

I got stuck but its an awesome game. Props to you guys!



ROADKILLONTHEHIGHWAYROADKILLONTHEHIGHWAY

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2008

can someone tell me.

How do u get past tak 9? can some1 please pm me or te author tell me?
anyay so far i give it a 10/10 5/5



BDawgPHDBDawgPHD

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2008

Excellent.

Very nice, very good puzzle construction, very entertaining, I can pass through walls in a few instances, but it doesn't really help -_-' nice job :-P



SBP500SBP500

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2008

My brain.

It hurts. Due to all the thinking logically. Anyways, the game is epic, every aspect of it was challenging, and requires thinking and besides all that, everything was plotted out so well, anyways, I luv my companion cubey.



joshsmonsterjoshsmonster

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2008

love the game

theres only one huge problem, that damn advertisement under the game, one click and its off to another website and back to the beginning of the game


People find this review helpful!