Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


DocHolidae38DocHolidae38

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2008

I knew somebody was going to make it!

I was going to say 9, but the guy below gave a bs score. Fun, Challenging. Make another and another!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

FlennizzleFlennizzle

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

It keeps me coming back for more!

I WAS going to rate this a 9, but I decided, what the heck, you deserve a ten for what you've done to schools around the US and the world. Everyone bypasses that damn bess to play PORTAL: THE FLASH VERSION!!!
-I loved this, and still play it, just to do infinite loops like I do with chairs and COMPANION CUBE!!!


People find this review helpful!

JamesHarvJamesHarv

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

Wow.

Wow. That was amazing. Just totaly amazing.


People find this review helpful!

Death-115Death-115

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2008

Game on timing

Great job.
Right now, i'm trying to get the original.



XeleferXelefer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 31, 2008

A great 2d rendition

this game plays much like portal, except in one less dimension. The side scrolling view makes the idea of looking through portals useless, but other than this, it involves much of the same strategy as "Portal" and "Narbacular Drop" (yes I spelled narbacular right, look it up)


People find this review helpful!