Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


blocksarecool1blocksarecool1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2008

lotta reviews

amazing game man
perfect



Ace0fredspadesAce0fredspades

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2008

one moar review...

this is one of my favourite games... I thank you 4 creating this...


People find this review helpful!

SatansHammerSatansHammer

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2008

Ow My brain

One of very few games that makes my brain hurt.



Punk54Punk54

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2008

hahah..

So after all that frustating courses after we practicly split our brain into half, our price is a delicious cake? hahahah.. I loved this game, a bit frustating at times but fun at least. 5!


People find this review helpful!

HabaneroPepperHabaneroPepper

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2008

I haven't played the one By Valve, now though...

I found this incredibly entertaining, The sound effects are highly ammusing (instant evaporation especially).

Two things I thought I'd point out, it seems to have a little glitch, where if you have a portal open up against the wall with the exit portal on that same wall, it killsw you as you walk through it. Making the noise that happens when you fall too you squishy doom. Also, I noticed this on 37 when I was trying to recreate a portal up top where the energy ball starts, it seems it's hitbox is just a tad broad for my taste, as all I did was raise my hand up to launch the portal and though it would have simply gone over my head, it made me go all ashen and floaty.

Nitpicking asside, this is peerless in calibur, My hats are off to you guys and hope to see another game like this soon.


People find this review helpful!