Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


M1dg3tM1dg3t

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2008

Cool

Pretty fun game, especially messing around with the console.
Just one question, is the guy below me saying when he goes in one portal he comes out the other?



hoodgasstationhoodgasstation

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars February 10, 2008

I FOUND A BUG

i found a bug.

if you put a blue circle in front of you and a yellow one some where els, bump into the blue one, you go through it and out of the yellow one.

i used this bug to beat the game because my guy could not jump up to certian spots but.

also i tried this thing out with the bug i found.

i put a blue circle below me and a yellow one above me and i would not stop falling so i just quit the game because it was to hard.

just fix the bug and shorten up the jumps and you will get my R 5 all stars.

-HoOdiE> GROUND.
what can brown do for "ding" you are now free to move about the country.



9NineBreaker99NineBreaker9

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 10, 2008

Faithful Adaptation

A very faithful adaptation of the PC game that definately works for those who cannot have the game anyways. The puzzles are difficult, but never seem unsolvable and are a great deal of fun to solve. However, it would seem that attempting to edge the character forward would lead him to bound forward into plasma. Otherwise, an enjoyable use/waste of time that makes me want to go play Portal again.



PRDPRD

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2008

woahhh

cool. the verry first portal game in flash!. looove this. and spesialy the ending lol. im not going to tell waht happens in the very very last level. hehe


People find this review helpful!

RuyfeRuyfe

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2008

Very Good / Muito Bom

Very good the game is very very very good i like games here
Muito bom o jogo e muito muito muito bom eu gostei dos jogos daki