Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


xtremebuttmunkeyxtremebuttmunkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2008

freakin awesome

i never played portal on the pc/xbox 360 but if its as god as this then im gonna get it right now


People find this review helpful!

sonic-fusionsonic-fusion

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2008

An inspiration

I'm a huge HL fan, but had never heard of Portal until I played this.
I went out and bought The Orange box afterwards :D And still play this over again!

Well done, love the music, an excellent representation. Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

LotusLotus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2008

Very good!

I really like the concept of the game but I did find it rather challenging at some stages.

Overall though, great work and I hope to see something like it again.



OninovaOninova

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2008

Best game on NG. Ever.

It hurts my brain just thinking of how you made this game. It's enough quality to be a real video game. Making this must have taken months, years even. Just keep in mind that your hard work really payed off by being enjoyed by thousands of people.


People find this review helpful!

aznaznazn123aznaznazn123

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2008

That was awesome but very very annoying!!

This game was great but really annyoing. There are a few glitches and secret nitches that you can get to it was wierd. Anyways a pwnage game >_<!!! TOOK 2-3HRS