Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


CosmodiousCosmodious

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2008

Phew!

Finally completed it! Brilliant game dude!



sephiroth0206sephiroth0206

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2008

THE BEST FLASH GAME EVER!

I f*ckin love this awesome game! i wish it could download it!!!!!!!!! great job and 10 stars is way to low to rate this i would give it probably about 6,000,000 stars if i could!



SiblauSiblau

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 13, 2008

great but

i got to level 28 but the main problem i had was with the controls, they just felt a bit clunky and annoying really, still awesome game :)



Chelsea147Chelsea147

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2008

wtf?

how do u get passed level 9 XD

my friend said she was like on leverl 20 and i was like wtf? lol



JustinKeiserJustinKeiser

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2008

Not my type of game.

But reviews aren't about my taste in games, it's about the quality of your game. You put a lot of effort into this game and it came out great. I personally found it challenging, but that's how games are suppose to be. Good job.