Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


cybermaniac555cybermaniac555

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2008

very good

graphics game play is awesome but it's have very much spoiler or i wrong



LuizZakLuizZak

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2008

Amazing!

I'm speechless (in a good way!)
It's one of the best flash games I've ever play!



Shazzinator177Shazzinator177

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2008

OMG

this game is incredible, it is sooooooooo much fun. nice job making a flash version of portal, it is worthy of being a "portal" game. good thing you credited the ACTUAL portal by valve because if you didnt then you wouldn't have my 10



dkryelszdkryelsz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 19, 2008

Well made except a few bugs

The game was really addicting, and the physics were also very amusing, but once the you progress further and further into the game, there seems to be many more glitches that really hinder game play. Other than these few glitches, the original game play is great.


People find this review helpful!

HrMorgaesHrMorgaes

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2008

Finally beat it

Pretty much loved everything about it. The graphics are whoop-ass, physics are realistic and the gameplay is not repetive and original. Kudos to you.


People find this review helpful!