Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


billiebob55billiebob55

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2008

Great game, almost as good as the original.

Great game. Simply- it works well, the mechanics are almost the same as portal, and is just as enjoyable as the OB version. Congrats, hope you make another.


People find this review helpful!

freshness7freshness7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2008

Awsome

I love how this is like the original portal because I loved that game, I didn't go look at the walk through because I knew how to do it but just kept falling off the little corners( at level 31) so Im stopping till I calm down, love the game keep up the good work



brawlhound22brawlhound22

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 20, 2008

frustration abound!

like the orange box, this is frustrating, the graphics and everything else were fine, i just felt that it was too much like the original portal, just 2-d



whosniffedmewhosniffedme

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 20, 2008

great game

oh so nicley made. obviously nothing compared to the origional... but still... amazing.



djm2k7djm2k7

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 20, 2008

cool

its good but it gets borin after a wil cos i done it aboot 3 times and not fellin good