Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


NereoNereo

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2008

Simply Amazing

I wasn't too sure at first what this was, as i never heard of Portal before this. So this actually got me to look for the actual game, and it is a damn good adaptation of it, definitely a favorite of mine, and great work!



Whiskey80Whiskey80

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2008

Very impressive!

I was skeptical that this would be able to be adapted as a 2D flash very well, but this has made me eat my words. The physics are fantastic, the controls are good, the humor is right on. This is definitely going in my favorites. Fantastic!



Crusha2099Crusha2099

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2008

Wow!

Just played the original portal today and was hoping i'd find something like this. Amazing work! I haven't been this impressed with a flash game since Madness Combat. Bravo!



fistzillafistzilla

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2008

I got the cake!

Had a great time playing this. Even spent my time playing every level and got the cake at the end!



bcole12bcole12

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2008

Great game.

Very well done- a spectacular adaption of Portal. I really enjoyed it.