Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


JatopianJatopian

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 18, 2008

great except for showstopping bugs

It got really buggy around level 38. Boxes would get stuck in walls or return to their starting place when passing through portals. For some reason, trying to open a portal while holding a box would drop the box instead of opening the portal. And I started having difficulty opening portals, for no apparent reason.
So I had to ~noclip past the last few levels, unfortunately. If these things were fixed this would be a 5 - currently it's a 4.


People find this review helpful!

KingThrallKingThrall

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2008

Awesomely Great

This game is very close to the real portal though its only in 2-d is has a kinda physics touch to it and its less confusing than the real one


People find this review helpful!

TeamStrykersTeamStrykers

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2008

Awesome game!

I haven't played Portal but for a flash game. Wow.


People find this review helpful!

antomeantome

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2008

great

this is a great game, but i found a glitch, probably already said:
when you fire a portal though blue lazer, then go through the portal onto the blue floor thing, next to a cube, it bugs up :|


People find this review helpful!

videogamemavideogamema

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2008

Great game

A very greatgame i highly recomend this to everyone and i found a bug in lvl 9 where if you stay in the infinate loop for a while it will glitch you threw the floor.


People find this review helpful!