Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


vettie98vettie98

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2008

lovely

I really like this game. It is nice made, with a lot of puzzels. Its also very detailed. The game starts to get heavy on lvl 30(if you havent noticed that). I also like the console. People really should play this game. Its worth a rating higher then 10, but since 10 is the highest, wel...



halftailhalftail

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 2, 2008

great

hmm I played the flash version before I actually played the 'real' portal itself, and after playing this the actual 3d game is fun but it feels like a waste of money because the 2d version is just as good.. but it would rock even better when there was a level editor or just more levels, just so the game would last longer, because I thought it was too short (that goes for the real portal too btw)



CAPTSAVEAHOECAPTSAVEAHOE

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 2, 2008

i love the real portal

this is a cool verion to cause i just rented the game to play portal cause im not really cool about the half-life series i think it really sucks but i love playing this nice twist 2d instead of 3d



Lemmiwinks91Lemmiwinks91

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2008

Great

this is like project gordon for hl, a great flash that you can play over and over again =D



XxChaos345xXXxChaos345xX

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2008

One of the best flash games yet!

I love this game. Though, I played this around December. It's really fun and I like how you use the portals to get through places. This game is really good. Play this game people! 10/10.


People find this review helpful!