Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


XxChaos345xXXxChaos345xX

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2008

One of the best flash games yet!

I love this game. Though, I played this around December. It's really fun and I like how you use the portals to get through places. This game is really good. Play this game people! 10/10.


People find this review helpful!

avl1991avl1991

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2008

I'm so happy for you!

This is a triumph.
I'm making a note here, HUGE SUCCESS.

And a success this game is. The playability of it is almost exactly like portal, save for the fact this is a side-view puzzle game, as opposed to a third person view. Great work on it, and everything - from the graphics, to the music and sound effects, to the physics - great work. It truly felt like a game produced by VALVe. I especially liked the G-Man touch in one of the puzzles (shoot.. I forgot which one.. perhaps I should go play it again for the.. 2390848th time? Haha.. Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

LordsLossLordsLoss

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2008

i like it

This was a very good version of portals. I had alot of fun, but I am done with it now. Great job.



m0rdm0rd

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2008

Amazing

Addicting and loads of fun! Great work:D



RayRipper92RayRipper92

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2008

This game is brilliant!

This game is as good as portal! I've completed the real game too and I loved this!

Also, I come back to play this game while the real portal is just rotting away in my Xbox :) This game rocks!