Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


juplmjuplm

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 3, 2008

too hard

too hart



hypergamer8789hypergamer8789

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2008

I actually got the orange box because of this

I love this game, I've beaten it twice now, and have gone back to specific levels many times just to approach them in different ways. Making a flash version of a game that has won many awards for its new approach to FPS's and creativity was just a great idea. I really did get the orange box because of this, and am still playing tf2 (team fortress 2) and portal. Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

DONZEINADONZEINA

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 3, 2008

great game

Attention duelists my hair is confused with this game my hair is just gonna quit



Khaine53Khaine53

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2008

Very Good

A very awesome flash of a good game^^



MeNobodyMeNobody

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2008

Yu can't beat this

How could you not like this
It's a masterpiece, except for the glitches, but name me one game without a glitch.