Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


ChortMan37ChortMan37

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 3, 2008

Its so fucking hard

Sometimes I just want to break the computer, this game is so hard.



pkprostudiopkprostudio

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2008

Just awesome

I love Portal and love the idea for this game. The later levels are almost impossible to beat.



theriddler33theriddler33

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 3, 2008

WOW

the save needs to be better im pissed



juplmjuplm

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 3, 2008

too hard

too hart



hypergamer8789hypergamer8789

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2008

I actually got the orange box because of this

I love this game, I've beaten it twice now, and have gone back to specific levels many times just to approach them in different ways. Making a flash version of a game that has won many awards for its new approach to FPS's and creativity was just a great idea. I really did get the orange box because of this, and am still playing tf2 (team fortress 2) and portal. Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!