Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


sheadamansheadaman

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2008

BEAT IT!!!

OMFG DUDE THIS GAME RULES!!!! its lke the bestest flash i ever dun did play :D



Cobra42Cobra42

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 13, 2008

God lvl 15 is hard!

i cant get past it >_< but i <3 this game thank you :3



dlord100dlord100

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2008

AWESOME!!!!!

~god
~noclip
~kill

ps, how do i get past lv 41?


People find this review helpful!

s0unds0und

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 12, 2008

cool

Ive played portal on black box and this and the flash version is almost as cool the only missing aspect is the creepy factor of GlaDOS..... anyway this games awsome and mustve taken alot of work i wish u had still alive as a background music tho.... anyway really good job.



EmanhattanEmanhattan

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2008

best game i have ever seen

now im thinking with portals : P