Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


WavecatcherWavecatcher

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2008

Rulessss!!!

The game is superb,i got stuck in level 37 but i'm going to get to level 40 i think,for the game 30 from 10 :D


People find this review helpful!

HahaFatChanceHahaFatChance

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 14, 2008

Uber-cool!

Super neat game! Except I got stuck in Level 34! Damn sad eh. Nonetheless, awesomeness!


People find this review helpful!

Saphireking65Saphireking65

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2008

Awsome!

This game is great! And scince this is so awsome, I can't wait to play the real Portal game! 10/10!


People find this review helpful!

SK-SkittlesSK-Skittles

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 13, 2008

Good Game :P

Cant decide if I like Shift
or This better
Shift has alot of humour and puzzles though.



MarkiveeMarkivee

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2008

WOAH!

OMFG!!! 21 out of 10. I LOVE Portal, however the 3rd person view of this version highly allows the player to view all of the scenario, and layout their plan according to which level they are on. The Author did an INCREDIBLE job using every element of the original Portal game by interpreting the use of the Gravitational pull, Multi-layered scenarios, and the Console, which in-turn added to the overall effect of the game.

GREAT JOB!!!

-Mr. Markivee