Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


flamingninja777flamingninja777

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 18, 2008

Very overrated

Lasty review was right about this. the games graphics weren't very good, the system wasn't complex, and game play was repetitive and boring.

Yes i know that even though this review has CONSTRUCTIVE criticism its still going to be flagged as useless...Shut up, Your reviews are "OMG this game rox!"



SuperHappyTimeSuperHappyTime

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 18, 2008

awesome!

some very minor graphics and game play problems but besides that realy awesome game


People find this review helpful!

CommanderSpikeCommanderSpike

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 18, 2008

wouldn't let me play...

i like everything until it came time to play, i couldn't, i had to w8 there forever...



Orgazmo101Orgazmo101

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2008

Well done

Perfect for people who don't own portal

Great work


People find this review helpful!

goldenladgoldenlad

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 17, 2008

SWEET!!!

This flash version made me download a demo of the regular one, which then lead me to buy the Orange Box. Congratulations, Valve should be paying you for this!


People find this review helpful!