Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


MetalMatt6MetalMatt6

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2008

Really awesome

Truly a unique game, deserves a 10.



silverbluesilverblue

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 23, 2008

yellow and blue

Fun puzzler, took a little practice for using the infinite loop. Good video walk -through. Glitches: -Sometimes if you stack 2 boxes and push the turret to the wall, the turret will vanish and appear in another area of the map - Sometimes if you push a box through a portal instead of coming out the other portal it will "respawn" at its original starting location.



Tggb55Tggb55

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2008

hint lol

i knoe tis sounds dumb cuz its just boring u through like 200 levels but all u gtta do to beat it is go to options, enable the console, while ur in a level open up the console and put in "nextlevel" with no space and it will take u to the next level, keep doing this over and over, or just one time if ur stuck in a level


People find this review helpful!

theafroninjatheafroninja

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2008

Excellent Remake

Pretty cool graphics, nice tutorial, but there is noz terminal velocity! ='[


People find this review helpful!

Kman08Kman08

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 22, 2008

Good Flash Entertainment

Few glitches, but nothing really too bad. The gameplay and graphics are pretty good.