Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


mustang1999mustang1999

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2008

a little glitchy

their not the kind of glitches you can find but the ones that just sort of happen. but it doesnt make this any less of the awesomest game evar!


People find this review helpful!

jsminorjsminor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 17, 2008

my summary was too short.

it was great until the large spikes began to strike me. Then igot cold and scared because of the threat of death always on me. I didnt know what to do so i cried and gave you a nine


People find this review helpful!

JoePro462JoePro462

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2008

Very Addicting

Loved the console version and loved this version aswell. I didn't think Portals could be translated so well into a two-dimensional game, very pleasent suprise! =D


People find this review helpful!

AcegravefillerAcegravefiller

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 16, 2008

Great game

you may not know this, but there are cheats.

you input them when you use the console, here are some
nextlevel - next level (duh)
companion - spawn a companion cube (those square things)
Gravity # - changes gravity (gravity 0)
thats all i know right now.
9/10 overall,
nice song quality


People find this review helpful!

Shadow440Shadow440

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2008

YAY!!

Im getting the orange box tomarrow, i cant wait to play the real version!